Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (29)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-19 13:55:01

Melanie is extremely conscientious, caring, pays attention to every detail, completes her work in a timely manner, and is an excellent attorney that I highly recommend. I have worked with Melanie for many years in her capacity as an ABA Leader. She is a force to be reckoned with and gets the job done!

— Peer 12/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-12 06:49:44

She is very ethical and highly effective.

— Peer 12/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-10 09:51:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04 12:09:43

Excellent attorney and maintains high ethical standards

— Peer 12/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-01 13:39:54

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-24 07:57:44

No description provided

— Peer 11/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 13:13:09

Melanie Bragg is extremely knowledgeable in the areas of Family law, Wills, Trusts and Estates. She will keep you apprised to everything going on in your case and guide you through every step of the way. She is honest and the very best advocate for her clients.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:35:23

No description provided

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:28:30

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:27:13

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:26:49

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 10:35:03

I have known Ms. Bragg for over 20 years. I have opposed her in matters and have also been aligned with her on other matters. I have always found her to be ethical and prepared for the case and the issues.

— Peer 11/20/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-07 13:06:03

she a a very good litigator

— Peer 12/07/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-04 08:24:36

Melanie is dedicated to her clients and her profession. She exemplifies that the practice of law is a service profession.

— Peer 12/04/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-11-21 08:51:50

Ms. Bragg is an exceptional human being, which is reflected in her law practice. She has the respect and admiration of her colleagues as well as judges and court staff. She is tenacious and holds steadfast in her representation of her clients.

— Peer 11/21/2019

4.0 / 5.0
2019-12-18 07:08:02

No description provided

— Peer 12/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-24

Melanie was extremely helpful in preparing a power of attorney. Throughout the process, she answered all of my questions and concerns in a manner in which I could easily understand. She was very well organized, diligent, and efficient with time. I highly recommend Melanie for your legal needs.

— Client 08/24/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-21

I hired Melanie to complete my estate planning documents. We reviewed all options and came up with the best solution for me. Her staff was kind and courteous and it was easy to complete. I was happy with the process and would highly recommend her.

— Client 08/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-08

Thank you so much for your time last week. I’m feeling overwhelming peace about my dad and all of the legal issues.

— Client 08/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-06

Ms. Bragg efficiently resolved complicated issues with a developer that purchased a lot next to my house. Her knowledge of the law and her advocacy on my behalf resulted in a settlement that was fair to both sides yet greatly exceeded anything I thought possible going in. I recommend her with my highest regards. So efficient and effective!

— Client 08/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04

Melanie was very professional and helpful in me getting my Will and Power of Attorney done. She was able to accommodate me and get all the documentation done all online. She was even able to provide a notary and witness to be present at my online signing. She made the process easy. I am so happy I picked her law offices and grateful for her skill and knowledge for efficiently get this process done. In these scary Covid-19 times I highly recommend Melanie Bragg's law office to help you with your needs. Regards, Highly satisfied client. CJ

— Client 08/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-17

Has a great eye for detail & can read between the lines by adding content into Business Agreement that will save you a lot of costly, financial mistakes in the future.

— Client 06/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-29

Melanie is honest, straight forward and covered every angle in my contract. I feel very confident in her work and highly recommend her.

— Client 05/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-31

Working with Bragg Law was a great experience. Prior to engaging Melanie, I had interviewed a few other lawyers. Melanie immediately stood out from the others with her depth of knowledge, genuine interest in my situation and was very personable. She was able to easily walk me through the steps that would be necessary to complete the process and was always available to answer any questions. I had complete confidence in Melanie's expertise and knowledge from our initial conversation through the end of the process. What also stood out to me and separated her from the rest, was her genuine care she showed towards me as not only a client, but a person. Great to have Bragg Law on my side and will definitely use again in the future if the need arises.

— Client 03/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-16

Working with Melanie, as my wife and I get our small business started, has been extremely helpful and informative. She has provided insight on items of need that we had not yet considered and look forward to relying on her knowledge, as we move forward with her representation. Melanie and her staff also did an exceptional job helping us establish our will!

— Client 12/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13

I wholeheartedly recommend Melanie Bragg due to her professionalism and human approach to legal issues. She is not only skilled and knowledgeable but a pleasure to work with and truly listens to her clients. Melanie answered questions I didn’t even know to ask regarding legal complexities related to probate documents. She is compassionate, sincere, and clearly loves her work. She has become my trusted legal consultant and I plan to maintain our relationship for years to come.

— Client 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-03

Melanie was professional and prompt from the initial contact with her firm and throughout the consultation. She listened attentively to my concerns and addressed all the items while providing explanations with plans of actions. Her experience and knowledge were highly appreciated.

— Client 12/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-21

Ms. Bragg assisted me in creating a will. She was very informative about why a will is important for everyone to have, and thoroughly explained some of the specifics within the will that are important. She also assisted me with reviewing a contract pertaining to a small claims case. She was very easy to get in touch with and responsive to my requests. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking legal services.

— Client 11/21/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-04

After Melanie took such good care of me during my mediated divorce, I decided to use her to help me draft my will. In these difficult times it’s important to think ahead and Melanie walked me through the process and helped craft the right will and guardianship agreements for me. I plan to use Melanie for any future legal needs as she’s trustworthy, compassionate and very reasonable.

— Client 09/04/2020