Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

98% client recommended

Reviews (91)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-06

Melanie's dedication and hard work helped my family navigate through the Guardianship process. Our particular case was very difficult, but Melanie made sure we were informed and prepared for every hearing. Ms. Bragg is an exceptional attorney and we cannot thank her enough!

— Client 12/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-28

Helped me review my purchasing contract. She was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend

— Client 09/28/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-21

Atty. Melanie Bragg and her Staff have been a blessing in my life. I had wonderful experience with them. I am so thankful to have met them in 2017. Ms. Melanie is a great Attorney who helped me on probate matters with my late husband’s Last Will and Testament. Melanie is compassionate and trustworthy. She is also dependable and dedicated to her clients. I never forget the day she accompanied me in Court. I would have been so lost without her guidance. She is my Angel. Recently, my new husband and I hired Melanie to do our Last Will of Testaments and other Probate Documents. Ms. Melanie is thorough on explaining to us the importance of these documents. We are grateful and appreciate her guidance. We have great experience with her and her staff. We highly recommend her. She is simply the best!

— Client 07/21/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-22

Working with Ms. Bragg and her staff was wonderful experience. My daughter had a very urgent real estate situation which required a high level of expertise in a limited amount of time. I reached out to Shannon in Ms. Bragg's office and went over the circumstances. She reassured me that Ms. Bragg could assist and boy did she. Her response and guidance was prompt, effective and empathetic to the stressful circumstances of my case. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Law firm and each staff member to handle your case. I truly wish I had contacted her earlier in this process. I will definitely use her services again in the future.

— Client 06/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-21

Melanie is absolutely fabulous! She does above and beyond for her clients. She is great at getting everything completed in a quick and timely manner!

— Client 04/21/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-06

It was a pleasure to work with Melanie Bragg and her staff. They were able to make me feel very comfortable and took the additional time to explain everything to me. I trust them. I left with the "peace of mind" that all of my documents were complete and accurate. Additionally, I feel free to contact them with any follow-up questions or concerns that I may have. While I was meeting with Melanie and her staff, I had the feeling that I was their most important client at the time. They were attentive and communicated all issues in an easy-to-understand manner. I look forward to working with them in the future.

— Client 04/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-16

Melanie and her office provided exceptional results as we worked through the intricacies of a guardianship and ultimately estate issues related to my mother.

— Client 03/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-13

I would highly recommend Ms. Melanie Bragg for any of your attorney needs, for many reasons. Not only is she knowledgeable and personable, she will work tirelessly on your case to get things done. I had an excellent experience with her and she was able to help my family and I get an involved, Irrevocable Trust set up as well as other estate documents in a timely manner. She was very compassionate during a difficult time for us and was also very thorough with everything we needed. She is enjoyable to work with and truly puts her clients' interest first. If you need a reliable, knowledgable attorney who is down to earth and trustworthy, I would not hesitate to reach out to Ms. Bragg to see if she can help you as much as she helped me and my family.

— Client 02/13/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-09

Melanie Bragg is amazing. I had justed started an LLC and I wanted to hire independent contractors. Melanie really helped me with that and she is very knowledgeable on employment law. I would definitely use her again.

— Client 02/09/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-17

Ms. Bragg did a wonderful job handling my case. I hire Ms. Bragg because the previous lawyer I had was not being responsible and completely made the matter worse. Ms. Bragg step in and took the bull by the horn and did a amazing job. The process was quite challenging, but she never gave up which made me feel less stress and confident in her abilities. I would highly recommend Ms. Bragg to anyone.

— Client 01/17/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-16

Ms. Bragg did an excellent job at our mediation. She kept both sides’ expectations realistic and helped steer us towards a result we were all satisfied with. She was professional, determined, and highly responsive, and it was a pleasure working with her.

— Client 12/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-16

We used Ms. Bragg's as a mediator. Both my client and I were impressed with her professionalism and compassion in assisting us in settling our case.

— Client 12/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-18

Melanie is such an asset to our business and personal life. She has been with us since the very early stages of our business - helping to review contracts and ensure we don't make any missteps. She's also been there immediately when we needed her for personal matters. She is super busy, but you wouldn't know it. She always has time for us, and is completely invested in whatever the current need is. She always wants to catch up on how we are doing personally and professionally. She remembers every contract and every case. She's absolutely delightful, and she wins. We have always been in the best place contractually whether we are starting a new business relationship, or negotiating the buildout of a new property. We've fortunately only had to use her for one court case. She won that case. It wasn't the most straightforward easy case, but she found a way to build a strong case and get a win against the odds. Long story short, theres no hesitation in recommending Melanie.

— Client 11/18/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-25

I utilized Lawyers.com for the first time and selected Bragg Law to assist with my out of state Estate closure and Probate case. Melanie and her staff were very thorough and timely in their efforts on my behalf, including representation/scheduling support for a Probate Zoom Hearing. I would highly recommend Bragg Law and would certainly use them in the future should the need arise.

— Client 10/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-06

I contacted multiple lawyers to set up a Living Will/Trust and Melanie was the only one who took the initiative and time to assist me. She was very prompt in answering my questions and made sure my legal needs were taken care of. I will definitely use her again for any other legal matters and I recommend her services. Thank you Melanie!

— Client 10/06/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-01

After approaching Bragg law firm with a stressful situation, Melanie managed to put my mind to ease. Not only did Melanie and Sharon resolve my legal issue with extreme professionalism and knowledge they create a much needed connection with their clients, which stems from their compassion for their client and passion for their profession. I would highly recommend Bragg Law Firm. Thank you Melanie and Sharon

— Client 07/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-01

Melanie Bragg was very helpful. Great outcome for all. We would use her again. Very knowledgeable.

— Client 07/01/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-30

Melanie and her assistant (Sharon) have been wonderful. They answered all my calls and made this a smooth transition. I would recommend the firm. In fact, I am going to have her complete my will.

— Client 06/30/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-04

Melanie was a professional and always had good advice to share. She seemed to always be available even though I know she was busy. I had a very tough divorce case with lots of drama and she handled it all very well and secured a very good deal that was fair and in my best interest. She did not try to run up fees but acted in my best interest throughout the process. I highly recommend her for your legal needs.

— Client 06/04/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-28

Ms. Bragg achieved the best results for our family. A brilliant lawyer, with sharp attention to detail, she will lead your case to a fair and satisfying all sides conclusion. Highly recommended!

— Client 05/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-07

I hired Melanie after my father passed away last year to help will the probate process and sale of his estate. She took care of everything and is so compassionate! I couldn’t imagine what that experience would have been like without her. Highly recommend.

— Client 05/07/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-28

I’ve contacted Melanie a couple of times whenever I’ve felt unsure about my rights and to get her opinion on what I should do regarding a number of issues. Always very helpful and would definitely recommend her to anyone.

— Client 04/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-09

I found Melanie to be very knowledgeable and professional, but also very friendly. I needed to probate my wife's will, which was a very emotionally charged experience. Melanie was very patient with me, and made things as painless as possible. Her work was of high quality and she met all of her commitments with regard to the schedule

— Client 04/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-31

Absolutely the best lawyer and staff you could ever have on your side. Very responsive, outstanding service, outside the box thinking. I just relocated here from out of state. She explained everything to me in detail and had excellent recommendations. Amazing!! Look no further this is whom you want to represent you!

— Client 03/31/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-28

Thank you Melanie for your professional help. My case was handle very well and was satisfied with the process and outcome!

— Client 03/28/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-20

Melanie did a great job putting together our estate plan and setting up wills and trusts. She and her staff were wonderful to work with and we will continue to use her services for any future needs. Thank you Melanie.

— Client 03/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-26

Ms. Bragg helped me with working through a complex business contract that was crucial to our business. We needed to get the contract reviewed and edited in short order and she was very accommodating, explained things very well and helped us to find all of the holes in the contract to sure up our business agreement.

— Client 02/26/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-13 13:20:02

She is very experienced and an excellent communicator.

— Peer 01/13/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-21

Melanie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond for me and my family. Melanie and Sharon are an amazing team that I would recommend to anyone for handlyour legal affairs.

— Client 09/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-24

Melanie was extremely helpful in preparing a power of attorney. Throughout the process, she answered all of my questions and concerns in a manner in which I could easily understand. She was very well organized, diligent, and efficient with time. I highly recommend Melanie for your legal needs.

— Client 08/24/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-21

I hired Melanie to complete my estate planning documents. We reviewed all options and came up with the best solution for me. Her staff was kind and courteous and it was easy to complete. I was happy with the process and would highly recommend her.

— Client 08/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-08

Thank you so much for your time last week. I’m feeling overwhelming peace about my dad and all of the legal issues.

— Client 08/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-06

Ms. Bragg efficiently resolved complicated issues with a developer that purchased a lot next to my house. Her knowledge of the law and her advocacy on my behalf resulted in a settlement that was fair to both sides yet greatly exceeded anything I thought possible going in. I recommend her with my highest regards. So efficient and effective!

— Client 08/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04

Melanie was very professional and helpful in me getting my Will and Power of Attorney done. She was able to accommodate me and get all the documentation done all online. She was even able to provide a notary and witness to be present at my online signing. She made the process easy. I am so happy I picked her law offices and grateful for her skill and knowledge for efficiently get this process done. In these scary Covid-19 times I highly recommend Melanie Bragg's law office to help you with your needs. Regards, Highly satisfied client. CJ

— Client 08/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-17

Has a great eye for detail & can read between the lines by adding content into Business Agreement that will save you a lot of costly, financial mistakes in the future.

— Client 06/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-29

Melanie is honest, straight forward and covered every angle in my contract. I feel very confident in her work and highly recommend her.

— Client 05/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-31

Working with Bragg Law was a great experience. Prior to engaging Melanie, I had interviewed a few other lawyers. Melanie immediately stood out from the others with her depth of knowledge, genuine interest in my situation and was very personable. She was able to easily walk me through the steps that would be necessary to complete the process and was always available to answer any questions. I had complete confidence in Melanie's expertise and knowledge from our initial conversation through the end of the process. What also stood out to me and separated her from the rest, was her genuine care she showed towards me as not only a client, but a person. Great to have Bragg Law on my side and will definitely use again in the future if the need arises.

— Client 03/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-19 13:55:01

Melanie is extremely conscientious, caring, pays attention to every detail, completes her work in a timely manner, and is an excellent attorney that I highly recommend. I have worked with Melanie for many years in her capacity as an ABA Leader. She is a force to be reckoned with and gets the job done!

— Peer 12/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-16

Working with Melanie, as my wife and I get our small business started, has been extremely helpful and informative. She has provided insight on items of need that we had not yet considered and look forward to relying on her knowledge, as we move forward with her representation. Melanie and her staff also did an exceptional job helping us establish our will!

— Client 12/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-13

I wholeheartedly recommend Melanie Bragg due to her professionalism and human approach to legal issues. She is not only skilled and knowledgeable but a pleasure to work with and truly listens to her clients. Melanie answered questions I didn’t even know to ask regarding legal complexities related to probate documents. She is compassionate, sincere, and clearly loves her work. She has become my trusted legal consultant and I plan to maintain our relationship for years to come.

— Client 12/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-12 06:49:44

She is very ethical and highly effective.

— Peer 12/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-10 09:51:18

No description provided

— Peer 12/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04 12:09:43

Excellent attorney and maintains high ethical standards

— Peer 12/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-03

Melanie was professional and prompt from the initial contact with her firm and throughout the consultation. She listened attentively to my concerns and addressed all the items while providing explanations with plans of actions. Her experience and knowledge were highly appreciated.

— Client 12/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-01 13:39:54

No description provided

— Peer 12/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-24 07:57:44

No description provided

— Peer 11/24/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-21

Ms. Bragg assisted me in creating a will. She was very informative about why a will is important for everyone to have, and thoroughly explained some of the specifics within the will that are important. She also assisted me with reviewing a contract pertaining to a small claims case. She was very easy to get in touch with and responsive to my requests. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking legal services.

— Client 11/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 13:13:09

Melanie Bragg is extremely knowledgeable in the areas of Family law, Wills, Trusts and Estates. She will keep you apprised to everything going on in your case and guide you through every step of the way. She is honest and the very best advocate for her clients.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:35:23

No description provided

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:28:30

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:27:13

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 12:26:49

Melanie is a great lawyer and a credit to the profession.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-20 10:35:03

I have known Ms. Bragg for over 20 years. I have opposed her in matters and have also been aligned with her on other matters. I have always found her to be ethical and prepared for the case and the issues.

— Peer 11/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-15

I had evaluated multiple lawyers prior to choosing Melanie to help me with my divorce. I was looking for someone who could understand and navigate the complexities of my legal and financial situation as well as would be compassionate and dedicated to helping me win my case. From the first meeting, I know I wanted to hire Melanie. My case involved a mediation because my ex and I had agreed to the terms of our divorce and there were certain other complexities related to the case regarding him being out of state, us having a child together, him being disabled, and us owning our home jointly with my parents. Melanie made every effort to understand and figure out an appropriate strategy to present the results of our mediated settlement and ensure a favorable outcome. I also appreciated that she was available to address specific concerns I had and was reasonable in her billing practices. I highly recommend Melanie and in the event I have another legal matter requiring representation in the future, I will be enlisting her services again.

— Client 09/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-26

When my mother became ill, I hired Melanie to assist us with creating a will and other documents. At the time, my mother was hospitalized and Melanie and her team traveled to the hospital so we could execute the completion of the documents. During the course of my mother's illness, Melanie helped me with numerous legal matters on my mother's behalf, including a messy divorce, the sale of a home, etc. After my mother's passing, Melanie assisted me and provided guidance on how to manage my mother's estate. As a young person navigating these experiences that typically happen later in life, with more life experience, I was uneducated on these legal matters and scared. Melanie took the time to explain things to me in a way that I could understand and provided reassurance that everything would work out. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Melanie! And I honestly do not think I could have navigated these challenges without her!

— Client 08/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-23

Attorney Bragg is an oustanding lawyer, she is the REAL DEAL. Every minute that she spends with you, she is working. She is extremely down to earth and working in the best interest of her client. She has went out of her way to help me out and I am forever grateful to her for what she did with me. I would recommend her to anyone !!!

— Client 07/23/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-11

I was in need of quick assistance to close out my LLC before moving to a new state and I reached out to Melanie and she got back to me immediately and guided me the entire process. She made the process quick, easy, and painless. The entire staff was great to work with!

— Client 07/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-03

I was very happy with the process and her recommendations when we created our wiill.

— Client 05/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-02

I came to Melanie with an issue that other attorneys were reluctant to touch with a ten-foot pole. She not only give me sound legal advice - she also gave fantastic additional advice about different ways to protect my business and family going forward. She did extra, over-the-top research and had it sent to me before I even got home from our meeting. Where others make law look like a greedy or even shady profession, Melanie shines. She gave me way more value than I paid for and I will certainly be using her for several legal items in the near future. Thank you, Melanie for being that shining light!

— Client 01/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-28

We had a very complicated estate settlement case and Melanie handled it with astounding professionalism and made the whole process as easy as it could be. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family in the future.

— Client 09/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-26

We hired Melanie to write/review a few business contracts for us. And, it was immediately apparent that she was different from other attorneys that we had worked with in the past. It was as if we had known her for quite a while. She was so hospitable, and treated us like family right away. As business owners, we are accustomed to watching people get dollar signs in their eyes when we use their services. But, Melanie was genuinely only interested in protecting us and our business. The contracts turned out great, and were accepted by our client and executed very quickly. A few weeks after we finished up the business contracts, we had a personal legal emergency that happened fairly late in the day. Unsure of what to do, I texted Melanie since we had such a great rapport with her. She immediately began working on this new case without hesitation. I didn't even have to ask her to help. She literally worked throughout the night preparing for court early the next morning. I am positive that no one else would have spent their evening working that hard for a client that they only just met a few weeks prior. She remained laser focused on our case, and saw it through to a favorable outcome. I realize that I have mainly focused on effort and diligence in this review. However, in addition to working harder than any other attorney that I'm aware of, Melanie is equally as skilled. I cannot say enough about Melanie. If you hire another attorney, you are doing yourself a disservice. Get it right the first time and hire Melanie Bragg.

— Client 09/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23

Melanie assisted me with a highly contested civil matter. She not only gave sound legal advice that came to full fruition, but she treated me with the respect and manner I needed during this case. It was a very stressful event for me and she treated me with the understanding I needed to stay rational in the face of true animosity. Legal counsel has a common appearance in my profession and as such, I can earnestly say Melanie is legal counsel that looks at you as family and treats you as such. Her sound advice and understanding of people, legal matters and humility are truly a blessing. I would recommend her for legal counsel to anyone as her network is vast and powerful should she need to utilize it for further resources. She is now my attorney of choice for all legal matters pertaining to my family.

— Client 08/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-22

Melanie did a great job handling my case. She was very attentive, knowledgeable, and made me feel at ease throughout the process. I would certainly recommend.

— Client 05/22/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-13

I hired Ms Bragg for a complicated divorce mediation. She did a great job in addressing the importance of key factors that needed to be negotiated. She was professional and knowledgeable.

— Client 04/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-13

Melanie Bragg and her legal assistant Sharon completed my Will and emailed it to me within a week. I'm in Dallas County, so will have it notarized and witnessed here -- just needed a Texas lawyer to draft it for me and make sure all the bases were covered. Now I feel secure knowing it's been done. Highly recommend!

— Client 04/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-29

My sister and I used her services to help revise our grandmother’s will. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable done in a timely manner and assisted us through the whole process and answered all our questions.

— Client 03/29/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-27

I would most definitely recommend Melanie Bragg. She represented us in a custody hearing almost 14 years ago. I couldn't have gotten a better lawyer. She fights hard and leaves no stone unturned. I have kept in touch with her for almost 14 years and even consult with her often. I give her 5 stars, being the best, but it goes far beyond that.

— Client 03/27/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-11

I live in another state, and was at a loss when a complicated family probate situation (possibly involving defamation of character) arose in Texas. I needed to find an attorney very quickly to represent me in Houston, and found Melanie through this site. I was impressed by her experience and her client reviews, and contacted her. She responded the very same day, and laid out very clearly what she thought my options were. We agreed to a one-hour consultation, and I hired her immediately after that to help me. My positive initial reaction to Melanie was strongly reinforced the longer I worked with her. I thought she would be energetic and determined, and she was. I thought she would be honest and ethical, and she was. I thought she would be a smart, strategic representative for me, and she most decidedly was. Even though I contacted her very late in the unfolding situation, she immediately grasped the critical issues at the heart of my odd, complicated case, and was able, during our first consultation, to lay out quickly what turned out to be a highly effective plan of action. In a short amount of time, she accomplished exactly what I had hoped for, and even more. I feel fortunate that I was able to work with a such a smart, efficient, and (not least of all) compassionate attorney. I felt that she was always there for me (and she was). We don't get to feel like that very often in adult life, and I continue to be grateful for the experience. Melanie Bragg is an outstanding attorney--and an outstanding person. I have told many people about her excellent work on my case, and am delighted to contribute this recommendation to her expanding list of five-star reviews. Thank you for everything, Melanie.

— Client 03/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-28

When Attorney Bragg represented me, I was not only fearful but broken hearted because the case involved family and I knew in the end, it would divide us permanently and forever change our dynamics. I had no idea who to trust or believe. Greed, betrayal, and manipulation were rampant and I was truly devestated to see the people I love reduced to a group of vindictive strangers I was ashamed to even know. Ms. Bragg made me feel safe. She made me feel protected and made sure there were no surprises. She walked me through each step and explained what to expect so I felt not only informed but confident. The case went on for a year. I dreaded going to court because seeing my family hurt so much. But every time I went, Ms. Bragg was early so we could talk, she was kind to me, she was truthful, and she made me feel, without a doubt, that she genuinely cared and would fight hard and as long as it took to win my case. I am submitting this review November 2017. This all took place a couple of years ago. I have never forgotten Attorney Melanie Bragg and I never will. She is fair and she is a fighter. She made me understand that some people go to work simply to make a living but a precious few go to work because doing the right thing matters and they want to help make a difference for the better. She is top notch, professional, concerned, and determined. With her assistance and guidance, you can honestly breathe a sigh of relief knowing you will be represented to the fullest and always informed about proceedings, the particulars of your case, or what you can expect to happen each court date. I will always speak highly of her and her ethics and will gladly recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent lawyer to help them.

— Client 11/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-14

She was appointed to be my child’s ad litem attorney. She seemed very knowledgeable about the process, answered all my questions and did what she promised to do.

— Client 11/14/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-07

My divorce was a unique situation and Melanie did and excellent job explaining the options. She walked us through the mediation in a fair and compassionate matter, especially in such a difficult situation. Overall I feel that the final agreement was fair to both parties. I highly recommend Melanie and would not hesitate to work with her again.

— Client 11/07/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-26

Melanie did an outstanding job in preparing the paperwork for my divorce, getting all the necessary forms signed and filed, and finalizing my divorce for me. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

— Client 10/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-22

Ms. Bragg represented my wife and I at a time when we needed a lawyer who would go the extra mile and would not take no for an answer. Ms. Bragg took on CPS and fought to have us be able to adopt our child who is now twelve years old. Knowing you have someone on your side that won't quit is a blessing. We are forever grateful to her for her hard work and legal skills. We would highly recommend her to solve any legal problem you may have. Thank you.

— Client 09/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-23

Melanie Bragg helped me file my self employment business formation documents. The veteran free filing fee program is new without a Texas and could not be done online as is usual for business filings, so Melanie Bragg contacted the state of Texas and filled out everything manually for me and filed my documents. She would talk to me personally and would text with information too. She did a great job!

— Client 08/23/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-18

Melanie represented my son in car accident. He had medical leans she had them completely dropped so he was able to collect all his money. Great lawyer did awsome job.

— Client 07/18/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-02

Melanie was very responsive, explained everything thoroughly and made the process as easy as possible. She got everything done in a timely manner and I would highly recommend her.

— Client 07/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-28

Melanie Bragg reviewed an agreement, discussed particulars and helped me solve a fraud-related dilemma in a very timely manner which saved me from further/ongoing difficulty with the other party. I appreciated her accessibility and found her very easy to talk to. I recommend Melanie very highly for her legal skills and common sense approach.

— Client 06/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-27

I hired Melanie to go over contracts from book publishing companies that I received and to discuss possible legal consequences with my first book. She was recommended to me by the Houston Writer’s Guild. Melanie also helped me to find an excellent publisher that fits my needs with fair editing and publishing fees. She was very generous with her time in fitting me in with her very busy schedule. I found her to be smart, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. She shared her personal experiences with her writing journey, as she is already a renowned author. Melanie is honest and straight forward, but did not sugar coat her recommendations with issues that may arise with my book. She encouraged me to be true to my story. I am very happy that I found her, and I look forward to working with her in the future as I embark on my writing journey.

— Client 06/27/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-17

After my husband passed away, it wasn't long before I realized his estate was in a mess, and I needed help. Ms. Braggs, saved my life. She took over my case and I was able to see hope at the end of the rainbow. It was a very difficult case. In her very professional way, step by step, she took care of everything. I am so thankful, that I picked up my phone and made that first call, to Ms. Bragg. I will forever be thankful for all of her help and devotion,

— Client 04/17/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-12

Melanie assisted my husband and I with setting up new wills, powers of attorney, and medical directives. The process was easy and straightforward, and Melanie's team was professional and helpful throughout.

— Client 04/12/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-18

My husband and I recently married and discussed the importance of getting our personal business in order, i.e., wills, living wills, power of attorneys, etc. Having known Melanie through friends, she was the first one we thought of to contact to take of this business for us. She was quick to react and she made the process painless. She sent directions for planning and was available to consult when necessary. The knowledge demonstrated was very professional and clear. We would highly recommend Melanie as your family attorney.

— Client 07/18/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-20

Ms. Bragg represented me in a most professional manner in a divorce proceeding. All was done as expeditiously as could be expected. It is a most unkind event to be a party to. I would highly recommend here services to anyone if asked.

— Client 11/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-29

My wife and I chose Melanie to represent us in our child 's case to obtain custody. Melanie proved invaluable in helping us to negotiate the gigantic mess that makes up the Harris County, TX Family Court system. Her personal connections and hands on experience and knowledge were what made the difference for us in expediting our case to a favorable (to us) conclusion. She has a heart as big as Texas for children!

— Client 05/29/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-10

As a long time client of Melanie Bragg it didn't take long to realize at the beginning of our relationship that Melanie was not only knowledgeable in the management of personal and family affairs, she was resourceful and well connected enough to provide us with security based solutions to complex family decision making when interstate law became a factor. Whether it be a Will, Family probate, divorce, or Mediation, we rely on Melanie's seasoned professional judgement and expertise to provide the correct pathway. Life is about "Relationships", and we see value in those true professionals who nurture the same tried and true values of building a family base with people you can trust for Life. Melanie is that professional you can trust. Melanie's talents are multifaceted and serve to complement her broad legal expertise. Most of all, we appreciate and rely on her willing availability and in the priority of importance she places on being there for her client. You can't put a price on that.

— Client 04/10/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-28

Ms. Bragg was very effective in assisting as Parenting Coordinator in my custody case. Not only was she extremely knowledgeable with the court system, but also aided in completing the case successfully.

— Client 02/28/2015

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-04

After Melanie took such good care of me during my mediated divorce, I decided to use her to help me draft my will. In these difficult times it’s important to think ahead and Melanie walked me through the process and helped craft the right will and guardianship agreements for me. I plan to use Melanie for any future legal needs as she’s trustworthy, compassionate and very reasonable.

— Client 09/04/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-07 13:06:03

she a a very good litigator

— Peer 12/07/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-12-04 08:24:36

Melanie is dedicated to her clients and her profession. She exemplifies that the practice of law is a service profession.

— Peer 12/04/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2019-11-21 08:51:50

Ms. Bragg is an exceptional human being, which is reflected in her law practice. She has the respect and admiration of her colleagues as well as judges and court staff. She is tenacious and holds steadfast in her representation of her clients.

— Peer 11/21/2019

4.0 / 5.0
2019-12-18 07:08:02

No description provided

— Peer 12/18/2019

1.0 / 5.0
2022-09-10

She took advantage of us being an out of state client, Our father passed away and we hired her to help in probate court to obtain his estate we were giving a judgement on 1/3 of his property she never filed anything with the county deed records or title company so the stop mom waited 3 years and sold the house we were not on any of the titles or deed like she said we were.. She is a very expensive lawyer for nothing in return.

— Client 09/10/2022